My Favourite TreadClimber Workout 2017

One of my favourite ways to workout is the Bowflex TreadClimber. I recently purchased one about a year ago and have been in love with it since. For me running indoors or outdoors just isn’t stimulating enough for me. I also have an ankle injury that makes running painful.

Image result for treadclimber

The TreadClimber is different from the treadmill as it incorporates motions from the treadmill, stepper, and elliptical. This adds up to one calories blasting machine!

For a really long time I would just get on the TreadClimber and walk while watching the latest episode of my favourite show. But then over time that became boring as all I was doing was walking while staring at a TV for 45 minutes.

Interval training is all the hype in the fitness word right now and I incorporate it into all my other works so I wondered why I had never thought to use it on the TreadClimber.

3 minutes easy

1 minute hard

1 minute easy

2 minutes hard

1 minute easy

3 minutes hard

1 minute easy

4 minutes hard

1 minute easy

5 minutes hard

1 minute easy

(do the rest if you have time or want a more challenging workout)

5 minutes hard

 1 minute easy

 4 minutes hard

 1 minute easy

 3 minutes hard

 1 minute easy

 2 minutes hard

 1 minute easy

 1 minute hard

 3 minute easy cool down (do this even if you didn’t do the optional part)

The workout starts out with an easy 3 minutes to work out.

After that you are going to turn the speed up to just below your maximum and walk as fast as you can for 1 full minute.

Then turn the speed down to medium and walk at a slower pace for 1 mintue.

Next you are going to turn the speed back up to just below your maximum and walk like that for 2 minutes.

Then turn the speed down to medium and walk at a slower pace for 1 mintue.

After that slow minute you will do 3 minutes at medium speed.

Repeat the slow minute.

Then do 4 hard minutes, turn the TreadClimber up to your absolute maximum. You should be dripping sweat by now.

Slow it down for another slow minute.

Then finish it with 5 hard minutes

Followed by 1 easy minute.

And a 3 minute cool down

You have the option to continue this workout and count down from five doing the same intervals. It will be slightly different for everyone but when I do one set it takes approximately 21 minutes and when I do the whole thing it takes approximately 42 minutes. I love doing this workout while rocking out to some of my fav tunes or watching the latest episode of my favourite show!

Hope fully you love this workout as much as I do. If you try it out, let me know how you like it down in the comments!

 

Xoxo Cassie

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

