Mmm Good Cookie!

So a few years ago I was going to make chocolate chip cookies for my family when I decided to try a new recipe and mix things up a bit. While searching for a new recipe I found one on the back of the Hershey’s Chipits package. It didn’t take me long to begin baking and they are now my family and I’s favourite cookies!

The ingredients are as follows:

1 cup of soften butter

1 cup of brown sugar

1/2 cup of granulated sugar

2 eggs

1 1/2 cups of vanilla extract

2 cups of all purpose flour

1 tsb of baking soda

1/2 tsb of salt

1 package of semi- sweet chocolate chips

This is the best chocolate chip cookie recipe I have ever made. The cookies come out gooey and fluffy. Your family and friends will rave about these ooey-gooey cookies!

Step 1 is to take the butter and eggs out of the fridge about 20 minutes before you plan on making the dough as the butter must be softened and the eggs must be room temperate. As a side note: I have made the dough without letting the butter soften and the cookies turned out fine, the dough was just very difficult to mix.

Step 2 as usual is to preheat the oven to 375 degrees.

Step 3 once the butter is softer than it was when you took it out of the fridge, put the butter, sugar and brown sugar into an electric mixers and begin mixing on low.

Step 4 once the butter and sugars are completely creamed together put the eggs and vanilla extract into the mixer and wait till the dough is a light brown- yellow colour and there are small lumps.

Step 5 in a separate bowl mix the flour, baking soda and salt together before sifting or pouring slowly into the bowl with the butter and egg mixture.

Step 6 add the chocolate chips once the dough is completely mixed together and there is no liquid in the bowl.

Step 7 is optional. You have the option to put the bowl of dough in the the fridge for a few hours before baking it. When I originally began making these cookies I always put the dough in the fridge before baking and I thought it made a big difference. I few months later when I had to make these cookies in a time crunch I didn’t have time to put them in the fridge. The cookies ended up the exact same as they did usually do.

Step 8 is to scoop slightly larger than a tbsp of dough onto a cookie sheet. Make sure the cookie sheet is covered in parchment paper so that the cookies don’t stick to the pan. Bake the cookies for 8-10 minutes or until the edges are slightly brown.

Step 9 allow the cookies to cool on a cooling rack or countertop before transferring to a container or serving plate.

96440_en-CA_large.jpgI hope you all enjoy these cookies as much as my family and I do because they are truly amazing. However I do have to say that I take no credit for this recipe as I got it off the back of a Hershey’s chocolate chips package.

If you do try out the recipe please let me know below in the comment and tell me what you think!

Hope you enjoy!

oxox Cass

 

 

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

